SharePoint 2007

I am working with SharePoint 2007 while at the BLM architectural & Engineering Division. Creating Document Libraries to house scanned documents of past projects from several western states, including Alaska, Colorado, Montana, Utah, etc. I am utilizing my own custom designed Document Library with a number of columns for specific metadata, ranging from single-line text to columns for page numbers and file size. Mostly employing web part pages with a content editor web part, I also utilize the Content Query Web Part alongside the Image Web Part.

This is a fun project that I hope will last into May, but could get cut short due to the congressional budget fiasco. If they don’t get their act together, funding will be cut off and I’ll be pounding the streets again 😦

Check out the links to the PDFs for examples of the SharePoint site I’m working on.

colorado-map, Document Library Workflow, home-page, Montana, montana-map, SharePoint Document Library Columns, SharePoint Document Library Views, Utah, utah-map, Alaska, alaska-map, Colorado